Back To List


Sandeep Nath


Sandeep Nath is a Lyricist,Screenwriter, Director and Producer in Bollywood. He started his literary career as a poet at the age of eighteen. He has completed more than two books as namely "Mujhko Kuch Bhi Naam Doh" (a collection of Hindi poetry), "Darpan Ab Bhi Andha Hai" (a collection of Ghazals). He is closely associated with India's fastest growing poetry group "Poets Corner Group" & "Delhi Poetry Festival". One of his poem was featured in Musings : A Mosaic (anthology by Poets' Corner). In his Indian film career he has written lyrics for more than fifty well known Bollywood films, he is most known for his work in films like 'Madhur Bhandarkar's Page 3 (2005), Corporate (2006), Sanjay Leela Bhansali's Saawariya (2007), Tigmanshu Dhulia's Paan Singh Tomar (film) (2012)[1] and Bullet Raja, Mohit Suri's Aashiqui 2 (2013) and Rohit Shetty's Singham Returns (2014), Bhushan Patel's ALONE (2015) , Vikramjit Singh’s ROY (2015), Deepak Tijori’s DO LABZON KI KAHANI (2016), and many more to come..... now Sandeep Nath is busy at shooting a feature film called " DNA Mein Gandhiji" written, directed & produced by him.....starring.... Raayo S Bakhirta, Jyoti Sethii, Sanjay Mishra, Rajesh Sharma, Mir Afsar Ali, Neeraj Sood, Sitaram Panchaal & Inammulhaq ...Music By Krsna Solo, film will be release by early 2017 .




Sandeep's poem has been featured in couple of poetry anthologies(English) by Poets Corner Group listed below

1. Musings: Mosaic - It featured 53 poets in total that includes other big names like Gulzar, Shashi Tharoor, Deepti Naval, Irshad Kamil, Dr.Sukrita Kumar Paul apart from Sandeep.

2. Inklinks - Featured 153 poets in total which include big names like A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, Gulzar, Ruskin Bond, Kapil Sibal, Vikram Seth, Shekhar Kapur, Irshad kamil, etc.




Bhoot (2003)

Memsaab No 1 (2003)

Paisa Vasool (2004)

Ek Hasina Thi (2004)

Rakht (2004)

Agnipankh (2004)

James (2005)

Sauda The Deal (2005)

Page 3 (2005)

Sarkar (2005)

Corporate (2006)

Game (2006)

Madhubala (2006)- Lyrics & Dialogue

Katputtli (2006)

Risk (2007)

Undertrial (2007)

Saawariya (2007)

Sarkar Raj (2008)

Phoonk (2008)

Fashion (2008)

Wada Raha (2009)

Zor Lagaa Ke...Haiya (2009)

Jail (2009)

Fox (2009)

Accident on Hill Road (2009)

Kandahar (2010)

Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster (2011)

I am Singh (2011)

Naughty @ 40 (2011)

Ghost (2012)

Ata Pata Laapata (2012)- Additional Dialogues

Sadda Adda (2012)

Paan Singh Tomar (2012)

Dee Saturday Night (2013)

Saheb, Biwi Aur Gangster Returns (2013)

Aashiqui 2 (2013)

Bullet Raja (2013)

Samrat & Co. (2014)

Singham Returns (2014)

Ekkees Toppon Ki Salaami (2014)

Spark—as Dialogue writer (2014)

Alone (2015)

Roy (2015)

Charlie Kay Chakkar Mein (2015)

Desi Beats -- will be released in 2015

Yaara Silly Silly -- will be released in 2015

Chahe koi mujhe junglee kahe -- will be released in 2015

Dollar (Bollywood movie) -- will be released in 2016

Tezaab 2 -- (2015)

Do Lafzon Ki Kahaani -- 2016

Mirza-Juliet (2016)


Yaara (2016)